Menu
Log in



Texas Council for the Social Studies

Working to provide Texas educators with professional learning, resources and support to strengthen social studies education and civic participation.
  • Home
  • Local Councils

Local Councils

Membership in your local council provides opportunities for collaboration with professionals in related fields who care about the future of social studies education in Texas. We encourage you to become an active member of your local council.  

If you would like to organize a local council in your area, TCSS is here to help. Download our local council checklist to learn more about getting started.  Email TCSS with questions or for more information. 


Capital Area (Austin area)

Jenae Hill

hillreads@yahoo.com



Cy-Fair Council (Northwest Houston)

Mary Smith

mmsmith11627@att.net



Donna Council (Rio Grande Valley)

Contact: Ramon Lopez

Email: donnacouncil@txcss.net

Twitter: @donna_css



Fort Worth Council

Teri Houston-Martin

Email: fwacsscouncil@txcss.net

Council Area: Fort Worth



Hill Country Council

Contact: Will Waghorne

Email: hillcountry@txcss.net

Twitter: @HillCouncil

Facebook: Hill Country CSS

Council Area: Austin, Round Rock, Georgetown,

Pflugerville, Cedar Park


Houston Area Council

Dr. Debra Savage

DSAVAGE@houstonisd.org






Metroplex Council

Erica Weber

eweber@bridgeportisd.net



Plano CSS

Linda Ross

linda.ross@pisd.edu



South East Council (Houston area)

Anita Lewis

Email: secss@txcss.net

Website:http://secsstx.weebly.com/ 

Council Area: Houston, Pearland, Pasadena

Dear Park, Friendswood, Clear Lake, Webster, 

League City, Friendswood



Spring Branch Council (West Houston)

Sharon Owens

Sharonowens@att.net

Sharon.owens@springbranchisd.com



Staked Plains (Lubbock)

Stacy Acevedo

sacevedo@lubbockisd.org



Stephen F. Austin Council (Nacogdoches)

Dr. Vicki Thomas

thomasv@sfasu.edu



STAY CONNECTED!

BoaRd Member G SUITE Login

Copyright 2018
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software